• Friday, February 26, 2021 @ 10:00 am

Since 2018, the Swiss Biotech Association has been honoring outstanding achievements with the Swiss Biotech Success Stories Awards. Innovative companies, entrepreneurs and scientists are recognized by the industry association for their significant successes and lasting contributions to the Swiss biotech industry. Stefanie Flückiger-Mangual, Seraina Gross and Daniela Marino have now joined the Swiss Biotech Success Stories jury.

The biotech industry is one of the most innovative industries in Switzerland. More than 1,000 start-ups and SMEs develop new medicines (drugs, diagnostics, vaccines) or offer services in these fields. The industry has created around 50,000 jobs with very high economic value and invests around 1.5 billion Swiss francs annually in the research and development of new therapeutic options. Since 2018, the Swiss Biotech Success Stories Awards have highlighted and honored the most important achievements of the industry. Award winners are individuals or companies with significant scientific, medical or commercial achievements that have created sustainable value in Switzerland, in terms of innovative medicines, scientific advances or the creation of new jobs.

An independent jury of experts chaired by Luca Bolliger, Vice President of the Swiss Biotech Association, decides on the Swiss Biotech Success Story Awards each year. New jury members are Stefanie Flückiger-Mangual, CEO and Co-Founder of Tolremo Therapeutics, Seraina Gross, business journalist at Handelszeitung, and Daniela Marino, CEO and Co-Founder of Cutiss. They are replacing Martine Clozel, Co-Founder of Actelion and Idorsia, and Birgit Voigt, journalist at NZZ am Sonntag.

«We are excited to work with Stefanie, Daniela and Seraina. As CEOs of biotech companies and experienced business journalist, respectively, they contribute valuable, complementary knowledge to the jury», explains jury president Luca Bolliger. «At the same time, we thank Martine and Birgit for their important and valuable contributions in launching the Swiss Biotech Success Stories.»

Further jury members of the Swiss Biotech Success Stories are Patrick Aebischer, Entrepreneur and former President of EPFL; Gabrielle Gache, President of the Swiss Healthcare Licensing Group and Chief Business Development and Market Access Officer at OM Pharma; Ulrich Geilinger, Head of Private Equity at HBM Partners; Jürg Zürcher, Biotechnology leader Germany, Switzerland, Austria at Ernst & Young. Thomas Staffelbach, communications consultant for pharma/biotech, is secretary of the jury.

More about the Swiss Biotech Success Stories

More about the Swiss Biotech Success Stories Award jury

You may also be interested in